Skip to main content
Home arrow Events arrow Nanotechnology Events Worldwide
Monthly View
Monthly View
Flat View
Flat View
Categories
Categories
Search
Search
RSS
RSS

Event: 'AVS-56 International Symposium and Exhibition'

Conference
Date: Monday, November 08, 2010 At 08:00:00 AM
Duration: 6 Days
Contact Info:
AVS National Office
125 Maiden Lane
15th Floor
New York, NY 10038
Phone: 212-248-0200
Fax: 212-248-0245

Ricky Baldeo
Office Assistant
Ext. 226
ricky@avs.org

Steve Barker
Electronic Services Assistant
Ext. 225
steve@avs.org

Peter Burke
Financial Operations Coordinator
Ext. 224
peter@avs.org

Jeannette DeGennaro
Exhibition & Sales Coordinator
Ext. 229
jeannette@avs.org

Angela Klink
Membership Services Coordinator
Ext. 221
angela@avs.org

Keith Mitchell
Information Systems Coordinator
Ext. 223
keith@avs.org

Yvonne Towse
Managing Director
Ext. 222
yvonne@avs.org
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Welcome to San Jose and to the AVS-56 International Symposium and Exhibition. We are excited about your participation and your technical contributions to this year’s symposium on topics ranging from fundamental materials and surface science to materials characterization, interfacial phenomena, surface engineering, micro/nano-electronics, nano-science and technology, materials processing and equipment, MEMS/NEMS processing and applications. This year’s program consists of 126 oral and 2 poster sessions sponsored by the 10 AVS Divisions and 2 Technical Groups as well as 3 Topical Conferences and 3 Focus Topics. We’d like to particularly highlight the:

  • Photovoltaics Topical Conference

  • Energy Frontiers Research Centers Special Sessions

  • Plenary Talk by Dave Eaglesham on Thin Film Photovoltaics

  • Graphene Topical Conference

  • Ink Jet Topical Conference

  • Plasma Challenges at the 22nm Node and Beyond Special Session

  • History Session: 100 years of Vacuum Tube and Radio Broadcast

  • Welcome Mixer and the Awards Ceremony and Reception

  • Equipment Exhibit which will showcase products from over 150 companies

  • AVS/AIP Forum on Photovoltaic Research and Commercialization

  • Co-located International Conference on Nanoimprint and Nanoprint Technology (NNT’09) Intellectual Property Workshops

  • Career Services Center and Job Information Forum



Search Calendar