General: Student Poster Competition Winners Announced!

Four posters have been selected as winners for our Poster Competition during the Nanomanufacturing Summit 2009.

Congratulations to to Jason Chiota, John Shearer, Ming Wei, Carol Barry, and Joey Mead of the University of Massachusetts Lowell, NSF Center for High-rate Nanomanufacturing for their first place poster! Abstract and Poster

Second place went to Rajratan Basu and Germano S. Iannacchione at the Order-Disorder Phenomena Laboratory, Department of Physics, Worcester Polytechnic Institute. Abstract and Poster

There was a tie for third place between Salome Siavoshi and Prof. Ahmed Busnaina of the NSF Center for High-rate Nanomanufacturing, Northeastern University and Tatiya Trongsatitkul and Bridgette M. Budhlall of the NSF Center for High-rate Nanomanufacturing, University of Massachusetts Lowell. Abstract and Poster

Read the complete announcement, with abstracts.

Thanks to all who participated!