2012 Presenters

Ahmed Busnaina, Ph.D.

Director, NSF Center for High-rate Nanomanufacturing
Northeastern University

Anil R. Diwan, Ph.D.

Chairman and President
NanoViricides, Inc.

Anthony Vicari

Research Associate
Lux Research

Bob Predmore, PE

Senior Vice-President

Charles Geraci, Ph.D.

NIOSH Nanotechnology Research Center

Dr. Christie M. Sayes

Program Manager - Nanotoxicology & Nanopharmacology
Center for Aerosols & Nanomaterials Engineering
RTI International

David E. Burnett

President and Co-Founder
nanoScience Engineering Corporation

David J. Arthur

Chief Executive Officer
SouthWest NanoTechnologies, Inc.

David Sossen

Technology Licensing Officer

Dmitry Akhanov

President & CEO

Don Ewert, IH

VP - Field Services - nanoTox, Inc.
Past-Chair: AIHA Nanotechnology Working Group

Douglas W. Jamison

Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director
Harris & Harris Group

Dr. Eeva Viinikka

Programme Director
National Nanotechnology Cluster Programme, Culminatum Innovation Ltd Oy

Eric Martin, Ph.D.

Technical Director, Center for Nanoscale Systems
Harvard University

Fern Phillips O'Brian

Partner, Thompson Hine LLP

George Hinkal, Ph.D.

Office of Cancer Nanotechnology Research
National Cancer Institute

Graeme Ossey

Research & Marketing Manager
Center of Innovation for Nanobiotechnology

Griffith A. Kundahl

Executive Director
Center of Innovation for Nanobiotechnology (“COIN”)

Guillaume Pfefer, Ph.D., MBA

President & CEO
Kala Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Harry Steinman

Author of Little Deadly Things

Dr. Henning Richter

Director of Materials Synthesis Research

Dr. Hong Guo

Vice President

J. Steven Rutt

Partner, Foley & Lardner LLP

Jack B. Hicks

Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice LLP

Jacqueline A. Isaacs

Acting Chair and Professor
Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
Northeastern University

James C. De Vellis

Senior Counsel, Electronics Practice Group
Foley & Lardner LLP

James Watkins, Ph.D.

Director, NSF Center for Hierarchical Manufacturing
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Dr. Jeffrey Morse

Managing Director
National Nanomanufacturing Network

Jess A. Jankowski

President & Chief Executive Officer
Nanophase Technologies Corporation

Jim Phillips

Chairman / Chief Executive Officer

Joe Piché

CEO, Eikos

Joey Mead, Ph.D.

Co-Director, Nanomanufacturing Center of Excellence
University of Massachusetts Lowell

John Brewer

CEO, Amorphyx
Entrepreneur-in-Residence, ONAMI

John Parker Sweeney

Attorney at Law
Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP

Kenneth F. Martinez, MSEE, CIH

Field Studies Team Leader
Nanotechnology Research Center
Education and Information Division
National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Kyle Chenet

Vice President, Corporate Development
Liquidia Technologies, Inc

Lawrence G. Almeda

Intellectual Property Attorney
Brinks Hofer Gilson & Lione

Liang Pan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Purdue University

Lloyd Whitman

Deputy Director, Center for Nanoscale Science and Technology

Lynn L. Bergeson

Managing Director
Bergeson & Campbell, P.C.

Mick Sawka

Director of Business Development, Office of Technology Development
Harvard University

Dr. Mihail C. Roco

Senior Advisor for Nanotechnology
National Science Foundation

Miles C. Wright


Mostafa Analoui, Ph.D.

Head of Healthcare and Life Sciences
Livingston Securities

Paul S. Clayson

President and Chief Executive Officer
HzO, Inc.

Robert C. Pohanka, Ph.D.

National Nanotechnology Coordination Office (NNCO)

Robert D. “Skip” Rung, MSEE

President and Executive Director
Oregon Nanoscience and Microtechnologies Institute

Sally C. Gutierrez

Director of National Risk Management Research Laboratory
US Environmental Protection Agency

Sally Tinkle, Ph.D.

Deputy Director
National Nanotechnology Coordination Office

Scott Livingston

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Livingston Securities LLC

Stephen R. Waite

Managing Partner
SoundView Technology Group

Steven Warwick

Founder & CEO

Dr. Subhas Malghan

Deputy Director in the Office of Science and Engineering Laboratories
Center for Devices and Radiological Health (CDRH)
Food and Drug Administration

Thomas M. Haas

Counsel, Intellectual Property
Thompson Hine LLP

Tom Tiano

Senior Program Manager
NanoTechLabs Inc.

Vincent Caprio

Executive Director, NanoBusiness Alliance
COO, Water Innovations Alliance

Vladimir Bulovic, Ph.D.

Director, Microsystems Technology Laboratories
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Zagit Gaymalov, Ph.D.

Co-founder & CEO
NeuroNano Pharma